I lost myinnerdemon

Posted on October 13, 2012

8


Yo!

So its been a really busy year for me and I’ve learnt such a lot.  As any regular readers of this blog will know, I set myself a target for this year.  To reach the final of any category at UKGD 2012.

In this I have unfortunately failed.  I put my heart and soul into my Grimgor Ironhide miniature but he didn’t make the grade.  Some of you may be wondering how this has made me feel and although I fully expected to feel really pissed I must confess to feeling really buzzed about next year and all the new stuff I will learn.

Giving myself this challenge has proven to be the best way for me to fast track my painting and I have gone from zero, to someone who feels they can paint in about 14 months.

What’s more, I’ve met some cracking people along the way and everyone has been so helpful and encouraging.  With this in mind I’d be crazy not to forge on and keep on painting!  Here is my latest WIP as proof…Death Watch marine.

Onwards and upwards

Will

Posted in: Uncategorized